POLL: How long have you been playing an instrument?!

NoobNotes.net Forums Polls POLL: How long have you been playing an instrument?!

Tagged: 

This topic contains 16 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Mathew Dalton 5 years, 9 months ago.

• Author

nat
    Keymaster

How long have you been playing an instrument?!
    vote

Amy

Does a few days on another instrument count? ยฏ\_(ใƒ„)_/ยฏ

nat
      Keymaster

Absolutely ๐Ÿ˜€ I left the multi-choice thing enabled to allow for cases like that, where you may wanna tick more than one for different instruments! I knew there’d be a tricky one haha ๐Ÿ˜€ What are you learning?!

Amy

Well I’ve just started learning the saxophone, but before that I was just using the basic little recorder.

๐Ÿ˜€

nat
      Keymaster

Wooow that’s so cool Amy! i’ve been thinking about the sax too! (‘careless whisper’s fault!) how are you finding it?! It’s a reed-based instrument right?! I have no experience with those at all which is what’s making me nervous about jumping in! would love to hear you experience ๐Ÿ˜€

Amy

I was inspired to play saxophone by Careless Whisper too, I like the thought of me playing it and jazzing the room up.

I’ve only had it since Thursday, and it’s quite nice. Except sometimes when you play it for so long your mouth gets sore, and it never agrees with you when you want to play a low note.

It’s reed-based, and if you handle it carefully and don’t bite on it, then I’d say you’re okay jumping into it straight away.

I’m thinking about making a video playing ‘Havana’ as it’s really easy for me to play, and really jazzy once you add the vibe.

If you want to learn it, go for it! ๐Ÿ˜€

nat
      Keymaster